Home / Gator Softball / UF’s Walton Named SEC Coach Of Year

UF’s Walton Named SEC Coach Of Year

The SEC announced today its All-SEC teams in softball and Florida, the regular season SEC champion, was well represented.

Making the first team is pitcher Hannah Rogers and utility player Lauren Haeger.  The All-SEC second team includes infielder Kelsey Stewart and outfielder Kelsey Horton.   Gator coach Tim Walton was selected as the SEC Coach of the Year.

Stewart and outfielder Kristi Merritt were on the All SEC Freshman team as well.

Tennessee’s Lauren Gibson is the SEC Player of the Year while Missouri’s Chelsea Thomas is Pitcher of the Year and Bianka Bell of LSU and Geri Ann Glasco of Georgia are the SEC Freshmen of the Year.

Florida is the top seed for the SEC Tournament this week in Lexington, Kentucky.

Check Also


Thunder Welcome Warriors for Game 4 of Western Conference Finals

Earlier this year, the Golden State Warriors played 64 days into the NBA regular season …