ESPN Gainesville 95.3 FM – WRUF

SEC Gets 11 Softball Teams To NCAA Tournament

By on May 13th, 2013

A record 11 teams from the SEC have made it to the NCAA Regionals in softball.

Many are national seeds including Florida, the highest national seed at number two.   Also snagging national seeds are Missouri, Tennessee, LSU, Alabama, Kentucky and Texas A&M.

Arkansas will play in the Norman Regional; Georgia goes to the Tempe Regional; Mississippi State goes to the Mobile Regional and South Carolina travels to the Austin Regional.

Florida will host Hampton, USF, and Georgia Southern this weekend in its regional.

Short URL:
This entry was posted in Southeastern Conference. Bookmark the permalink.