Home / Gator Baseball / Gator Baseball Number Two National Seed For NCAA Regionals

Gator Baseball Number Two National Seed For NCAA Regionals

The Florida Gator baseball team is a number two national seed as the 64 teams for the NCAA Baseball Tournament were announced today.

Oregon State is the overall number one seed, followed by Florida, Virginia, Indiana, FSU, Louisiana-Lafayette, TCU and LSU.

Florida gets what many consider to be a tough draw in its regional in Gainesville.   The Gators will open up with College of Charleston, a team that won over 40 games this year.  North Carolina and Long Beach State will also be playing in Gainesville.

In all, 10 SEC teams make the field and Florida, South Carolina, LSU, Vanderbilt and Ole Miss are hosting regionals.   FSU and Miami are also hosting regionals and should Florida advance in the tournament, it would host the winner of the Miami Regional in a Super Regional.

The other SEC teams in the field are Mississippi State, Kentucky, Texas A&M, Alabama and Arkansas.

Check Also

Bridget Sloan is the 2016 Honda Sports Award Recipient, honoring the nations top collegiate gymnast.

Bridget Sloan Will Walk Across the Stage as a Honda Award Recipient

Bridget Sloan, along with three other Florida Gator gymnasts, will walk across the stage in …