Dec 5, 2015; Atlanta, GA, USA; Florida Gators defensive back Vernon Hargreaves III (1) talks with wide receiver Antonio Callaway (81) prior to the 2015 SEC Championship Game against the Alabama Crimson Tide at the Georgia Dome. Mandatory Credit: Jason Getz-USA TODAY Sports

Gator FB Players, McElwain Receive Associated Press Honors

A total of six Gator football players have been named to the 2015 All SEC Team by the Associated Press.

Three Gators receive first team honors in defensive backs Jalen Tabor and Vernon Hargreaves III and defensive tackle Jon Bullard.  Punter Johnny Townsend, tight end Jake McGee and linebacker Antonio Morrison are named to the second team.

Florida coach Jim McElwain was named SEC Coach of the Year.   He was also voted SEC Coach of the Year by his peers in earlier balloting.

The Gators are 10-3 on the season and will play Michigan January 1st in the Citrus Bowl.

About Daniel Sullivan

Check Also

Gators get 2023 4-star WR Aidan Mizell

Gators Football has added a fourteenth member to their 2023 recruiting class.  WR Aidan Mizell, …